Hamburg Commercial Bank is exclusive German partner of the World M&A Alliance

February 2020 – Since a few weeks Hamburg Commercial Bank (HCOB) is the exclusive partner of the World M&A Alliance for Germany. In this international alliance, independent corporate finance and M&A boutiques from twelve countries cooperate in cross-border transactions, all of which have a strong track record in their home markets. With over 150 sector specialists and more than 1,000 successfully completed transactions, the World M&A Alliance is one of the established M&A networks.

View into the sky through the roof window of a glazed building

This partnership strengthens HCOB's access to concrete transaction approaches in the cross-border segment and thus forms a further important component in the implementation of an integrated corporate finance approach. With this partnership, the bank gains an international network and can offer its customers greater responsiveness and accuracy in approaching investors and target companies abroad. The sector teams of the cooperation partners complement the in-house consulting services of HCOB with local industry-specific consulting and access.

Wind energy: Germany’s most important energy source [Source: Fraunhofer Energy Charts (values have been rounded)]

Wind energy: Germany’s most important energy source [Source: Fraunhofer Energy Charts (values have been rounded)]

With Hamburg Commercial Bank, the World M&A Alliance gains an experienced financing partner for acquisitions: In addition to the M & A side, HCOB has many years of in-depth expertise in complex financing events and structuring advice such as acquisition financing, bridge financing, share buybacks and refinancing at shareholder level. For corporate acquisitions, the HCOB offers selective underwritings with a volumen of € 50 mn to € 150 mn and a final hold of € 25 mn to € 50 mn.

Hamburg Commercial Bank ist exklusiver Deutschland Partner der World M&A Alliance

Februar 2020 – Die Hamburg Commercial Bank (HCOB) ist seit wenigen Wochen exklusiver Partner der World M&A Alliance für Deutschland. In dieser internationalen Allianz kooperieren bei grenzüberschreitenden Transaktionen unabhängige Corporate Finance und M&A Boutiquen aus zwölf Ländern, die alle eine starke Erfolgsbilanz in ihrem Heimatmarkt vorweisen. Mit über 150 Sektorspezialisten und mehr als 1.000 erfolgreich umgesetzten Transaktionen gehört die World M&A Alliance zu den etablierten M&A Netzwerken.

Blick in den Himmel durch das Dachfenster eines verglasten Gebäudes

Diese Partnerschaft verstärkt die Zugänge der HCOB zu konkreten Transaktionsansätzen im Cross-Border Segment und ist damit ein weiterer wichtiger Baustein für die Umsetzung eines integrierten Corporate Finance Ansatzes. Die Bank gewinnt mit der Partnerschaft internationales Netzwerk dazu und kann ihren Kunden größere Reichweite und Zielgenauigkeit bei der Ansprache von Investoren und Zielunternehmen im Ausland bieten. Die Sektorteams der Kooperationspartner ergänzen insofern das hauseigene Beratungsangebot der HCOB mit lokalen industriespezifischen Beratungen und Zugängen.

Mit der Hamburg Commrecial Bank gewinnt die World M&A Alliance einen erfahrenen Finanzierungspartner für Akquisitionen dazu

Mit der Hamburg Commrecial Bank gewinnt die World M&A Alliance einen erfahrenen Finanzierungspartner für Akquisitionen dazu: Neben der M&A Seite verfügt die HCOB über eine langjährige und tiefe Expertise bei komplexen Finanzierungsanlässen und Strukturierungsberatungen wie z.B. Akquisitions- und Brückenfinanzierungen sowie Anteilsrückkäufe und Refinanzierungen auf der Gesellschafterebene. Bei Corporate Akquisitionen bietet die HCOB auch selektive Underwritings mit einem Volumen von € 50 bis150 Millionen Euro und einem Final Hold von 25 bis 50 Millionen Euro an.