EXPO REAL 2021: HCOB has an optimistic outlook on commercial real estate

October 2021 – At this year's EXPO REAL in Munich, you can finally once again talk to property experts in person about the most important trends in the industry. There are hot topics aplenty. Hamburg Commercial Bank is, as always, present on site.

houseblocks

After the Evergrande case, what's next for the Chinese market? How might this spill over in terms of other real estate locations? Are people really going back to the office, after working from home for so many months? How will real estate in the retail and hotel sector develop in future? And how are office tower blocks becoming greener and more sustainable?

steel beam

Hamburg Commercial Bank flies the flag at EXPO REAL

There won't be a lack of pressing questions when real estate market leaders meet up again in person at the top trade fair EXPO REAL from October 11 to 13. In the Bavarian capital, for three days everything will revolve around the future of commercial and residential real estate at the "International Trade Fair for Real Estate and Investments". Seven forums in seven halls, 119 events, 280 speakers and around 1,200 exhibitors hold the promise of specialist expertise, pure and simple. The property experts at Hamburg Commercial Bank have fixed the dates in their calendars and will be on site. There can be hardly any better opportunity in the world to meet so many project developers, project managers, investors, financiers, real estate consultants and agents, architects and planners, corporate real estate managers or field office representatives from cities and entire economic regions.

Peter Axmann, Head of Real Estate Clients at Hamburg Commercial Bank, is traveling to Munich with a reassuring message: "Germany's commercial real estate market is actually turning out to be astonishingly stable in this second year since the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic."

spiral staircase

Residential property and logistics warehouses are coming out on top, shopping centers have lost out

Axmann takes a differentiated look at the market: "Winners over the last months have clearly been residential property and foodstuff-dominated retail real estate." Furthermore, in contrast to what many real estate market participants expected at the beginning of the pandemic, office properties in prime locations have been remarkably crisis-proof. However, in his opinion there have also been "clear losers": shopping centers. This is where the cultural shift has really hit home, because people now prefer to shop online. "The trend towards online retail has accelerated during the pandemic." For the hotel sector – hugely affected by the coronavirus pandemic – he expects a slow recovery in terms of real estate prices over the next three years. Axmann is optimistic about domestic vacation hotels. He expects a slightly longer dry spell for conference and business hotels.

constuction workers

EXPO REAL 2021: HCOB mit guter Prognose für Top-Gewerbeimmobilien

Oktober 2021 – Auf der diesjährigen Leitmesse EXPO REAL in München können sich Immobilienexpert:innen nach langer Zeit wieder live über die wichtigsten Trends der Branche austauschen. Brennende Themen gibt es zuhauf. Die Hamburg Commercial Bank ist wie immer vor Ort vertreten.

Häuserblocks von oben

Wie geht es nach dem Fall Evergrande weiter am chinesischen Immobilienmarkt? Welche Abstrahlwirkung könnte das auf andere Immobilienstandorte haben? Kehren die Menschen nach den langen Monaten in den Homeoffices tatsächlich in die Büros zurück? Wie entwickeln sich Handels- und Hotelimmobilien in Zukunft? Und wie werden auch Bürotürme nachhaltiger und grüner?

Stahlträger

Hamburg Commercial Bank zeigt Flagge auf der EXPO REAL

An wichtigen Fragen mangelt es nicht, wenn sich vom 11. bis 13. Oktober nach einer langen Phase der pandemiebedingten Abstinenz die wichtigsten Markteilnehmer der Immobilienszene wieder persönlich auf der Leitmesse EXPO REAL in München treffen. Drei Tage lang dreht sich in der bayerischen Landeshauptstadt auf der „Internationalen Fachmesse für Immobilien und Investitionen“ alles rund um die Zukunft von Gewerbe- und wohnungswirtschaftlichen Immobilien. Sieben Foren in sieben Hallen, 119 Termine, 280 Sprecherinnen und Sprecher sowie rund 1.200 Aussteller versprechen Fach-Know-how pur. Auch die Immobilienprofis der Hamburg Commercial Bank haben sich die Termine fest im Kalender notiert und sind vor Ort. Es gibt kaum eine bessere Gelegenheit weltweit, an einem Ort auf so viele Projektentwickler und Projektmanager, Investoren und Finanzierer, Immobilienberater und -vermittler, Architekten und Planer, Corporate Real Estate Manager oder auf die Außenstellen von Städten und ganzen Wirtschaftsregionen zu treffen.

Peter Axmann, Leiter Immobilienkunden bei der Hamburg Commercial Bank, zählt die Stunden bis zum Messestart bereits herunter. Und reist überdies – trotz der zunehmenden Volatilität am Markt – mit einer beruhigenden Botschaft nach München: „Deutschlands gewerblicher Immobilienmarkt präsentiert sich auch im Jahr zwei nach dem Ausbruch der Corona-Pandemie in weiten Teilen erstaunlich stabil. Besonders Büroobjekte in den Toplagen sind auffallend krisenresistent.“

Wendeltreppe

Wohn- und Logistikimmobilien gewinnen, Shopping-Center verlieren

Axmann blickt dabei differenziert auf den Markt: „Die Gewinner der vergangenen Monate sind ganz klar Wohn- und Logistikimmobilien, ebenso lebensmitteldominierte Handelsimmobilien. Hier werden die Mieten und Preise weiter steigen.“ Allerdings gibt es nach seinen Worten auch „klare Verlierer“: die Shopping-Center. Hier schlägt der Strukturwandel voll zu, die Menschen kaufen bevorzugt woanders ein. „Der Trend zum Onlinehandel wurde durch die Pandemie abermals beschleunigt.“ Für den Hotelsektor – durch die Corona-Krise ebenfalls stark betroffen – erwartet er eine langsame Erholung der Immobilienpreise binnen der nächsten drei Jahre. Optimistisch ist Axmann dabei mit Blick auf inländische Ferienhotels. Für Tagungs- und Business-Hotels rechnet er mit einer längeren Durststrecke.

Baustelle