Hamburg Commercial Bank is a partner of the Hamburg European Open once again in 2021

June 2021 – In July, the legendary clay court tournament will take place at Hamburg's Rothenbaum arena for the 115th time. In addition to the ATP men's tournament, a top-class women's tournament will also be held for the first time in 19 years. After last year's immense success, Hamburg Commercial Bank is once again joining in as a sponsor.

Tsitsipas is sitting on a tennis bench

Credit: Aelxander Scheuer - Hamburg European Open 2020 (S. Tsitsipas)

As in the previous year, the players' benches on center court and the match court M1 will bear the design and logo of Hamburg Commercial Bank. Every exciting rally, as well as the well-deserved breaks, will therefore put Hamburg Commercial Bank in the media spotlight – and at the same time testify to the bank's great passion for tennis and the entire Hanseatic city. "With the Hamburg European Open, tournament director Sandra Reichel has set new standards. And the fact that this year – after almost two decades – the ladies are also back in the Hanseatic city is simply great. Together with all tennis enthusiasts in Hamburg, we are looking forward to two exciting tournaments at the same time," said Stefan Ermisch, CEO of Hamburg Commercial Bank.

"It's great that Hamburg Commercial Bank is sponsoring our tournament for the second year now. With this partnership, the Commercial Bank is once again underlining its social commitment in its home region," emphasized tournament director Sandra Reichel.

Tennisplayer is serving the ball

Andrea Petkovic and Jan-Lennard Struff are competing

"Game Set. Hamburg Commercial Bank": From July 7, spin serves will fly over the net once again, hard volleys will leave their mark in the tennis sand, and singles and doubles players will compete to see who wins and loses in the hard-fought tie-breaks at Hamburg's esteemed Rothenbaum arena. The female stars of the WTA Tour will get it all started and play from July 7 to 11. For the first time after an interruption of 19 years, a real high-class women's tennis tournament will take place once again in the Hanseatic city. And from July 12, the men will take to the courts for their duels. The men's singles and doubles finals will take place on the final day of the tournament, on July 18.

The field of participants is clearly starting to fill up, and the first prominent German names have already been confirmed. Among others, Jan-Lennard Struff from Warstein, Germany, will compete in the men's singles. The current number two in German men's tennis recently caused a tournament sensation at the French Open in Paris, advancing to the last 16. Andrea Petkovic has already confirmed her participation in the women's tournament. The German player, who was in the top ten global rankings in the past, is the new tournament ambassador for the overall event.

Tennis racket

Hamburg Commercial Bank ist auch 2021 Partnerin der Hamburg European Open

Juni 2021 – Im Juli steigt die 115. Auflage des legendären Sandplatzturniers am Hamburger Rothenbaum. Neben dem ATP-Herren- findet erstmals seit 19 Jahren auch ein hochklassiges Damenturnier statt. Nach dem großen Erfolg im Vorjahr ist die Hamburg Commercial Bank erneut als Sponsorin dabei.

Tsitsipas sitzt auf der Tennisbank

Foto Credit: Alexander Scheuer - Hamburg European Open 2020 (S.Tsitsipas)

Die Bänke der Spielerinnen und Spieler auf dem Center Court und dem Matchcourt M1 werden wie im Vorjahr das Design und das Logo der Hamburg Commercial Bank tragen. Jeder packende Ballwechsel, aber auch die wohlverdienten Pausen rücken damit die Hamburg Commercial Bank in das Licht der medialen Öffentlichkeit – und zeugen zugleich von der großen Tennisleidenschaft der Bank und der gesamten Hansestadt. „Mit den Hamburg European Open hat Turnierdirektorin Sandra Reichel neue Maßstäbe gesetzt. Und dass in diesem Jahr – nach knapp zwei Jahrzehnten – auch die Damen wieder in der Hansestadt aufschlagen, ist einfach klasse. Wir freuen uns gemeinsam mit allen tennisbegeisterten Hamburgerinnen und Hamburgern auf gleich zwei spannende Turniere,“ sagt Stefan Ermisch, CEO der Hamburg Commercial Bank.

„Es ist großartig, dass die Hamburg Commercial Bank unser Turnier bereits im zweiten Jahr als Sponsorin unterstützt. Mit dieser Partnerschaft unterstreicht die Geschäftsbank erneut ihr gesellschaftliches Engagement in ihrer Heimatregion“, unterstreicht Turnierdirektorin Sandra Reichel.

Tennisspieler beim Aufschlag

Andrea Petkovic und Jan-Lennard Struff treten an

„Game. Set. Hamburg Commercial Bank“: Ab dem 7. Juli fliegen am ehrwürdigen Hamburger Rothenbaum wieder die Spin-Aufschläge übers Netz, hinterlassen harte Volleys ihre Spuren im norddeutschen Tennissand und ringen Einzel- und Doppelspieler in den Tie-Breaks um Sieg oder Niederlage. Den Auftakt ins Turnier machen die weiblichen Stars der WTA-Tour – vom 7. bis 11. Juli. Erstmals nach 19 Jahren Unterbrechung findet damit wieder ein so hochklassiges Damen-Tennisturnier in der Hansestadt statt. Ab dem 12. Juli treten dann die Herren zu den Duellen auf die Courts. Das Finale im Einzel und Doppel der Herren steigt am Turnierschlusstag, dem 18. Juli.

Das Feld der Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer füllt sich zusehends. Bereits jetzt stehen erste prominente deutsche Namen fest. Bei den Herren tritt unter anderem Jan-Lennard Struff aus Warstein an. Die aktuelle Nummer zwei im deutschen Herrentennis sorgte jüngst bei den French Open in Paris für Turnierfurore und preschte bis ins Achtelfinale vor. Bei den Damen hat bereits Andrea Petkovic fix zugesagt. Die frühere deutsche Top-Ten-Weltranglistenspielerin agiert auch als neue Turnierbotschafterin für das Gesamtevent.

Tennis Schläger