Institutional clients

Individual solutions for all your interests

Welcome & good luck!

New trainees at Hamburg Commercial Bank

Fifteen trainees started their trainee program at the beginning of October. We look forward to working together and actively supporting them.

E-mail communication

Only @hcob-bank.com addresses

Please remember and update your contact information. You can now reach your known contact person under first name surname @hcob-bank.com.

Financial and capital market expertise, pure and simple

Icon for Institutional clients

As experts in the financial and capital markets, we always develop suitable solutions for you. We cultivate an holistic advisory approach, irrespective of the respective asset class and taking balance-sheet and regulatory circumstances into consideration at all times – in constant dialogue and partnership with you.

Nationally and internationally, we are an expert partner for credit institutes, insurers, pension funds, capital investment companies, and asset managers. We also support domestic investment and development banks as well as public-sector institutions and establishments.

We stand alongside our institutional clients with our expertise and comprehensive range of products. We make the entire range of the currency, interest rate, loan, and capital markets available to you.

The basis for our success is our ability to look to the future in a solution-oriented manner. Our experience and know-how mean we are true masters of what we do. Our work is fast and efficient. Our offers are reliable. In joint discussion with you, we develop practical solutions and communicate our results transparently. Where required, we also support collaboration with other partners and market participants. With the assistance of our colleagues from other business areas, our objective is to offer you the best quality at all times.

Our services for you – efficient, tailored, and backed by strong financing

As a client from the institutional sphere or public sector, we accompany you with our long-term experience with the money, foreign exchange, derivatives, and bond markets. We work with you to develop investment offers that are individually customized for your requirements. With a view to your liquidity and risk management, we supply you with suitable products. The optimization of your payment transactions (SEPA, cash pooling and cash routing, e-banking solutions) and attractive account models are among our basic services.

Credit & Loans

We are the bank for your business and finance your projects quickly and bindingly. We also work very pragmatically and solution-oriented with other banks and cooperation partners. Our claim: We find the best financing solution for you.

More about Credits

Strucutred Financing

If a financing goes beyond a mere loan, our experts structure your project creatively and solution-oriented. Our range of services extends from classic loans and equity-preserving hybrid products to equity solutions and syndications.

More about Structured Financing

Capital markets, interest & currency management

As experts in the credit and capital markets, we provide our clients with a comprehensive range of products for both sides of the balance sheet as well as fast and competent advice. In this way, we are the link between borrowers and investors. We syndicate, arrange and place loans. This includes binding promissory note transactions as well as supporting major issues on the capital market.

For the proprietary investments of credit institutions and other institutional investors, we follow successful paths in treasury and Depot-A management. We offer national and international investors a choice between senior unsecured issues and secured securities such as Pfandbrief issues in the form of mortgage, ship and public sector Pfandbriefe. We also manage interest rate and currency risks for our clients with a broad range of standard products.

More about Capital markets, interest & currency management

Digital Services

You can manage your money and foreign exchange dispositions and investments professionally via our online platform "HCOB-Trader". The high transparency and easy handling of the platform facilitate your daily liquidity management in various currencies.

In addition, we naturally offer our customers a wide range of digital services that simplify the management of their accounts and payment flows.

More about Digital Services

Account & payment transactions

The account is the basis for a functioning payment transaction. We set up an account for you quickly and easily, which can be individually adapted to your needs. And which also works internationally.

More about Account & payment transactions

We are here for you

Get to know us in person.

Start talking to us and discover our expertise for yourself. Meet us directly on site or at large industry trade shows or professional seminars.

Thomas Benthien

Head of Institutionals & Liabilities

Phone: +49 431 900-25000
Fax: +49 431 900-75505
Contact

Institutionelle Kunden

Individuelle Lösungen für all Ihre Belange

E-Mail-Kommunikation

Nur noch @hcob-bank.com Adressen

Bitte den­ken Sie daran und aktu­ali­sieren Sie Ihre Kontakt­daten.Sie er­rei­chen Ihre bekan­nten An­sprech­partner jetzt unter @hcob-bank.com. E-Mails werden nicht mehr auto­ma­ti­siert weitergeleitet.

Finanz- und Kapitalmarktexpertise pur

Als Experten an den Finanz- und Kapitalmärkten entwickeln wir für Sie immer die passenden Lösungen. Dabei pflegen wir einen ganzheitlichen Beratungsansatz, unabhängig von der jeweiligen Asset-Klasse und immer unter Berücksichtigung der bilanziellen sowie regulativen Rahmenbedingungen – aber stets im partnerschaftlichen Dialog mit Ihnen.

Wir sind national wie international kompetenter Partner für Kreditinstitute, Versicherungen, Pensionseinrichtungen, Kapitalanlagegesellschaften und Asset Manager. Und wir begleiten inländische Investitions- und Förderbanken sowie die Institutionen und Anstalten der öffentlichen Hand.

Mit unserer Kompetenz und einem umfassenden Produktangebot stehen wir an der Seite unserer institutionellen Kunden. Wir machen Ihnen das gesamte Leistungsspektrum der Währungs-, Zins-, Kredit- und Kapitalmärkte nutzbar.

Die Basis für unseren Erfolg liegt dabei in unserer Fähigkeit, lösungsorientiert in die Zukunft zu denken. Und wir machen das, was wir aufgrund unserer Erfahrungen und unseres Know-how wirklich beherrschen. Dabei arbeiten wir schnell und effizient. Unsere Angebote sind verbindlich. Im gemeinsamen Gespräch mit Ihnen zeigen wir sinnvolle Lösungen auf und kommunizieren unsere Ergebnisse transparent. Bei Bedarf unterstützen wir zudem die Kooperation mit anderen Partnern und Marktteilnehmern. Zusammen mit dem Engagement unserer Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus anderen Geschäftsbereichen ist unser Anspruch, Ihnen immer beste Qualität zu liefern.

Unsere Leistungen für Sie – finanzstark, effizient und passgenau

Als Kunden aus dem institutionellen Bereich bzw. des öffentlichen Sektors begleiten wir Sie mit unseren langjährigen Erfahrungen auf den Geld-, Devisen-, Derivate- und Rentenmärkten. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen entwickeln wir individuell auf Sie zugeschnittene Investment- und Anlageangebote. Mit Blick auf Ihr Liquiditäts- und Risikomanagement liefern wir Ihnen entsprechende Produkte. Die Optimierung Ihres Zahlungsverkehrs (SEPA, Cash Pooling und Cash Rooting, eBanking-Lösungen) und attraktive Kontenmodelle zählen wir dabei zu unseren Basisleistungen.

Kredit & Darlehen

Wir sind die Bank für Ihre Geschäfte und finanzieren Ihre Vorhaben schnell und verbindlich. Wir arbeiten auch sehr pragmatisch und lösungsorientiert mit anderen Banken und Kooperationspartnern zusammen. Unser Anspruch: Wir finden die für Sie beste Finanzierungslösung.

Mehr erfahren

Strukturierte Finanzierung

Geht eine Finanzierung über eine reine Kreditvergabe hinaus, strukturieren unsere Experten Ihr Vorhaben kreativ und lösungsorientiert. Unser Leistungsspektrum reicht dabei vom klassischen Darlehen über eigenkapitalschonende Hybridprodukte bis hin zu Equity-Lösungen und Syndizierungen.

Mehr erfahren

Kapitalmarkt, Zins- & Devisenmanagement

Als Experten der Kredit- und Kapitalmärkte liefern wir unseren Kunden für beide Seiten der Bilanz ein umfassendes Produktangebot sowie schnelle und kompetente Beratung. So sind wir Bindeglied zwischen Kreditnehmern und Investoren. Wir syndizieren, arrangieren und platzieren Kredite. Dazu zählen verbindliche Schuldscheintransaktionen genauso wie die Begleitung großer Emissionen am Kapitalmarkt.

Für die Eigenanlagen von Kreditinstituten und anderen institutionellen Anlegern beschreiten wir erfolgreiche Wege im Treasury und Depot-A-Management. Nationalen und internationalen Investoren bieten wir die Auswahl zwischen erstrangig unbesicherten Emissionen und besicherten Wertpapieren wie z.B. Pfandbriefemissionen in Form von Hypotheken-, Schiffs- und Öffentlichen Pfandbriefen. Zins- und Währungsrisiken managen wir darüber hinaus für unsere Kunden mit einem breiten Angebot gängiger Produkte.

Mehr erfahren

Digitale Services

Ihre Geld- und Devisendispositionen und Anlagen können Sie professionell über unsere Online-Plattform „HCOB-Trader“ verwalten. Die hohe Transparenz und einfache Handhabung der Plattform erleichtern Ihnen das tägliche Liquiditätsmanagement in verschiedenen Währungen.

Darüber hinaus bieten wir unseren Kunden natürlich ein breites Angebot digitaler Services, die die Verwaltung Ihrer Konten und Zahlungsströme vereinfachen.

Mehr erfahren

Konto & Zahlungsverkehr

Das Konto ist die Grundlage für einen funktionierenden Zahlungsverkehr. Wir richten Ihnen schnell und unkompliziert ein Konto ein, das individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasst werden kann. Und das auch international funktioniert.

Mehr erfahren

Wir sind für Sie da

Lernen Sie uns persönlich kennen.

Kommen Sie mit uns ins Gespräch und überzeugen Sie sich von unserer Expertise. Treffen Sie uns direkt vor Ort oder auf großen Messen der Branche oder auf Fachseminaren.

Uwe-Jens Werner

Leitung Sparkassen & Institutionelle Kunden

Telefon: 0431 900-25125
Fax: 0431 900-625125
Zum Kontaktformular

Thomas Benthien

Sparkassen & Institutionelle Kunden

Telefon: 0431 900-25000
Fax: 0431 900-75505
Zum Kontaktformular