Corporates Germany

Hamburg Commercial Bank supports its clients in a wide variety of ways, with excellent industry know-how and in-depth specialist knowledge.

Structural change, digitization, globalization – companies are faced with a wide range of challenges today, but also opportunities. It is our aim to face these challenges together with you. We strive to understand our clients and their individual challenges better than others.

Do you want to realize your ideas within your company? We do everything we can to provide you with effective support. We recognize your challenges in good time, because we have years of experience, we have a passion for business and we think ahead. Together with you we develop innovative concepts to enable you to achieve your strategic objectives. Partnership, reliability and fairness form the basis of our business relationships.

Today, companies need far more than just long-term loans. Together with you, we develop financial solutions which integrate new capital into individual structures to optimum effect. Our aim is not merely to resolve impending tasks, but also to generate real added value for you with our services. Be that with a view to current rating requirements or to the optimization of interest rate, liquidity and risk management.

Corporate financing – tailored and reliable

Our range of services includes all forms of modern corporate financing, the professional processing of national and international payment transactions including cash management, as well as the fast and reliable handling of international document business. As many products are processed using a foreign currency in international trading, we also provide expert support for your currency transactions and offer suitable hedging instruments for these.

“Thanks to our client-oriented approach and our focus on what we can genuinely do better, we are the bank that makes the difference for you.”

Michael Rothehüser, Head of Corporate Clients at Hamburg Commercial Bank

Smart Fact : Turn future receivables into immediate funds using factoring

There will never be 100% certainty in commercial life. Risks lie in wait wherever opportunities are on offer. However, even if certain risks cannot be completely excluded, they can certainly be minimized to a large extent. Not least, such risks include late or even entirely missing payments from customers at home and abroad. Such a circumstance can cause liquidity bottlenecks for many small and medium-sized German trading, production and servicing enterprises, if they themselves expend money and deliver the goods, produce or provide their service - but then are not recompensed for this adequately or within a tolerable timeframe.

In such cases, assistance can be provided by means of the sale of receivables through factoring. The basic idea is that your company receives cash immediately with the factoring and accepts a specific clear deduction in return, which is paid out again when the buyer subsequently settles the debt. This ensures that companies remain solvent at all times, can use their income to finance new business, protect their balance sheets, and save themselves some bridging loans. In the shape of “Smart Fact,” Hamburg Commercial Bank can offer its customers a particularly sophisticated product. It can be used for all individual receivables or receivables pools with a volume in excess of ten million euros or U.S. dollars.. Browser-based management enables extremely convenient handling for customers.

“Factoring works well for many companies and in different contexts.’ The ideal instrument to keep working capital flowing and to create liquidity both in crises an in growth phase.”

Jan Schubert,Head of Factoring / Leasing at Hamburg Commercial Bank

Leasing: Smart financing with the aid of Hamburg Commercial Bank

Protecting the balance sheet, optimizing financing: These have been among the unbeatable benefits of leasing for many years. Hamburg Commercial Bank is an active participant in this market, supporting its small and medium-sized clients. Through its “Smart Lease Platform” in Luxembourg, HCOB establishes and refinances leasing portfolios on behalf of its clients with a basic ticket size between ten and 50 million euros. The underlying lease agreements have a term of up to 72 months, so that next to e-bikes and bicycles other leased items can also be financed.

“Lease or rent instead of buying – this is the ultimately convincing basic idea behind leasing. We offer our clients this modern financing option in a wide variety of guises.”

Andreas Tschirpke, Relationship Manager Leasing / Factoring at Hamburg Commercial Bank

Credits & loans

We’re the right bank for your business and for quickly securing binding financing for your projects. We also work with other banks and cooperation partners in a pragmatic and solution-oriented manner. Our aim, and at the same time our promise, is to find the best financing solution for you.

Scructured financing

When financing goes beyond the mere granting of a loan, our experts will structure your project in a solution-oriented manner.

Capital market, interest, and foreign exchange management

As professionals in the credit and capital markets, we provide our clients with a comprehensive range of products for both sides of the balance sheet, along with fast, expert advice. In this way, we act as a link between borrowers and investors.

Digital services

You can professionally manage your cash and foreign exchange arrangements and your investments via our online “HCOB Trader” platform. The platform’s high level of transparency and simple handling facilitate your daily liquidity management in various currencies.

We also offer our clients a wide range of digital services that simplify their account management and payment flows.

Accounts & payment transactions

An account is the foundation for functioning payment transactions. We will quickly and easily set up an account for you, which can be individually adapted to your needs and which also works internationally.

We are here for you

Get to know us in person.

Come and talk to us and see our expertise for yourself. Meet us directly on our premises, at major industry trade fairs or at specialist seminars.

Our webcast “Market chat in your coffee break”

Once a month our Chief Economist Dr. Cyrus de la Rubia conducts a live webcast in which he offers concise information about current trends and challenges in interest rates, foreign exchange or share prices. “Market chat in your coffee break” takes no longer than an extended espresso break of 15 minutes. Click here to register.

Michael Rothehüser

Head of Corporates Germany

Phone: +49 40 3333-10151
Contact

Jens Thiele

Head of Project Finance & Corporates

Phone: +49 40 3333-12611
Contact

Corporates Germany

Die Hamburg Commercial Bank unterstützt ihre Kunden auf vielfältige Weise, mit hohem Branchenverständnis und profunder Fachkenntnis.

Strukturwandel, Digitalisierung, Globalisierung – Unternehmen stehen heute vielfältigen Herausforderungen, aber auch Chancen gegenüber. Wir haben den Anspruch, diese Herausforderungen gemeinsam mit Ihnen anzugehen. Unser Anspruch ist es, unsere Kunden und deren individuelle Herausforderungen besser zu verstehen als andere.

Sie wollen Ihre Ideen in Ihrem Unternehmen verwirklichen? Wir unternehmen alles, um Sie dabei tatkräftig zu unterstützen. Wir erkennen frühzeitig Ihre Herausforderungen, denn wir sind langjährig erfahren und leidenschaftlich im Geschäft und denken voraus. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen innovative Konzepte, damit Sie Ihre strategischen Ziele erreichen. Ein partnerschaftlicher Umgang, Verlässlichkeit und Fairness bilden die Basis unserer Geschäftsbeziehungen.

Unternehmen brauchen heute weit mehr als nur langfristige Kredite. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen Finanzierungslösungen, die neues Kapital optimal in individuelle Strukturen einbinden. Wir haben den Anspruch, nicht nur anstehende Aufgaben zu lösen, sondern mit unseren Leistungen einen echten Mehrwert für Sie zu schaffen. Sei es mit Blick auf aktuelle Ratinganforderungen oder bei der Optimierung des Zins-, Liquiditäts- und Risikomanagements.

Unternehmensfinanzierung – passgenau und verbindlich

Unser Leistungsspektrum beinhaltet alle Formen der modernen Unternehmensfinanzierung, der professionellen Abwicklung des nationalen und internationalen Zahlungsverkehrs inklusive des Cash Managements sowie der schnellen und zuverlässigen Abwicklung des internationalen Dokumentengeschäfts. Da viele Produkte im internationalen Handel in Fremdwährung abgewickelt werden, begleiten wir auch Ihre Währungsgeschäfte kompetent und bieten dazu die passenden Absicherungsinstrumente.

„Durch unsere kundenorientierte Haltung und die Fokussierung auf das, was wir wirklich besser können, werden wir zu der Bank, die für Sie den Unterschied macht.“

Michael Rothehüser, Leiter Firmenkunden bei der Hamburg Commercial Bank

Smart Fact: Dank Factoring Forderungen sofort zu Geld machen

Wir verfügen über eine solide Kapitalbasis, bieten straffe Prozesse sowie ein effizientes Kunden- und Risikomanagemea

Eine 100-prozentige Sicherheit wird es im Handelsleben niemals geben. Wo Chancen winken, lauern stets auch Risiken. Doch auch wenn sich bestimmte Risiken nicht komplett ausschließen lassen, so können sie doch weitgehend minimiert werden. Dazu gehören nicht zuletzt stockende oder gar komplett wegbrechende Zahlungen von Kunden im In- und Ausland. Viele mittelständische deutsche Handels-, Produktions- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen kann das in Liquiditätsengpässe bringen, wenn sie selbst in Vorleistung gehen und die Waren ausliefern oder produzieren bzw. Ihre Dienstleistung erbringen – dann aber nicht dafür in angemessener Höhe oder erträglicher Zeitspanne entlohnt werden.

Abhilfe schafft in diesen Fällen der Forderungsverkauf mittels Factoring. Die Grundidee: Ihr Unternehmen erhält durch das Factroing sofort Cash und nimmt dafür einen transparenten und überschaubaren Einbehalt in Kauf, der bei späterer Begleichung der Schuld durch den Käufer wieder ausgezahlt wird. Damit bleiben die Firmen jederzeit liquide, können die Einnahmen für die Finanzierung neuer Geschäfte nutzen, schonen ihre Bilanz und ersparen sich manchen Überbrückungskredit. Mit „SmartFact“ hat die Hamburg Commercial Bank dabei ein besonders ausgefeiltes Angebot für ihre Kundschaft im Portfolio. Nutzbar ist es für alle Einzelforderungen oder Forderungs-Pools ab einem Volumen von zehn Millionen Euro oder US-Dollar. Die Handhabung für die Kunden ist dank der browserbasierten Steuerung denkbar bequem.

„Factoring ist für viele Unternehmen und in verschiedenen Kontexten sehr gut einsetzbar. D ideale Instrument, um das Working Capital am Laufen zu halten und Liquidität zu schaffen, sowohl in Krisen- als auch in Wachstumsphasen“

Jan Schubert, Leitung Factoring / Leasing der Hamburg Commercial Bank

Leasing: Smarte Finanzierung mithilfe der Hamburg Commercial Bank

Bilanzen schonen, Finanzierungen optimieren: Diese Gedanken sind seit Jahren unschlagbare Trümpfe für das Leasing. Auch die Hamburg Commercial Bank ist auf diesem Feld wieder sehr aktiv und unterstützt ihre mittelständischen Kunden. Die HCOB bietet über ihre „Smart Lease Plattform“ den Aufbau und die Refinanzierung von Leasingportfolien mit einer Ticketgröße zwischen 10 und 50 Millionen Euro an. Die zugrunde liegenden Leasingverträge haben dabei eine Laufzeit von bis zu 72 Monaten,. so dass neben E-Bikes und Bikes auch andere Leasinggegenstände finanziert werden können.

„Leasen oder mieten statt Kaufen – das ist der unschlagbar überzeugende Grundgedanke hinter dem Leasing. Wir bieten unseren Kunden diese moderne Finanzierungsvariante in denkbar vielen Spielarten an.“

Andreas Tschirpke, Relationsship Manager Leasing / Factoring bei der Hamburg Commercial Bank

Kredit & Darlehen

Wir sind die Bank für Ihre Geschäfte und finanzieren Ihre Vorhaben schnell und verbindlich. Wir arbeiten pragmatisch und lösungsorientiert mit anderen Banken und Kooperationspartnern zusammen. Unser Anspruch und zugleich Versprechen: Wir finden die für Sie beste Finanzierungslösung.

Strukturierte Finanzierung

Geht eine Finanzierung über eine reine Kreditvergabe hinaus, strukturieren unsere Expertinnen und Experten Ihr Vorhaben lösungsorientiert.

Kapitalmarkt, Zins- & Devisenmanagement

Als Profis der Kredit- und Kapitalmärkte liefern wir unseren Kunden für beide Seiten der Bilanz ein umfassendes Produktangebot sowie schnelle und kompetente Beratung. So sind wir Bindeglied zwischen Kreditnehmern und Investoren.

Digitale Services

Ihre Geld- und Devisendispositionen und Anlagen können Sie professionell über unsere Onlineplattform „HCOB-Trader“ verwalten. Die hohe Transparenz und einfache Handhabung der Plattform erleichtern Ihnen das tägliche Liquiditätsmanagement in verschiedenen Währungen.

Darüber hinaus bieten wir unseren Kunden ein breites Angebot digitaler Services, die die Verwaltung Ihrer Konten und Zahlungsströme vereinfachen.

Konto & Zahlungsverkehr

Das Konto ist die Grundlage für einen funktionierenden Zahlungsverkehr. Wir richten Ihnen schnell und unkompliziert ein Konto ein, das individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasst werden kann. Und das auch international funktioniert.

Wir sind für Sie da

Lernen Sie uns persönlich kennen.

Kommen Sie mit uns ins Gespräch und überzeugen Sie sich von unserer Expertise. Treffen Sie uns direkt vor Ort oder auf großen Messen der Branche oder auf Fachseminaren.

Unser Webcast „Marktdialog zur Kaffeepause“

Einmal im Monat informiert unser Chefvolkwirt Dr. Cyrus de la Rubia kompakt per Live-Webcast über aktuelle Trends und Herausforderungen bei Zinsen, Devisen oder Aktienkursen. Der „Marktdialog zur Kaffeepause“ dauert nicht länger als eine ausgedehnte Espresso-Pause von 15 Minuten. Hier geht es zur Anmeldung.

Jens Thiele

Handel

Telefon: 040 3333-12611
Fax: 040 3333-612611
Zum Kontaktformular