Capital market, interest rate & foreign exchange management

The capital market, interest rate and currency risks under control

We support our clients with individual capital market solutions in almost all market segments - reliably and with confidence. We are the bank for your business. We advise you individually and specifically tailored to your needs when implementing your growth strategies and managing your cash and risk positions. Even though we are a small but excellent address in the capital market business and do not cover all product areas, we are proud of our long-standing and established business relationships with institutional clients, banks and financial service providers. We maintain a total of around 4000 relationships with institutional and public-sector clients in the capital markets.

In 2018, we managed a volume of EUR 3.4 billion in the form of arrangements and placements in loan and capital market syndicates.

Capital market, interest rate & foreign exchange management

Average score by relevant group on a scale of 1 (“strongly disagree”) to 5 (“strongly agree”) [Quelle/Source: Hamburg Commercial Bank]

We finance and secure your business via the markets

We analyse your project and develop the best solution for you together with you. From national and international cash management to the active investment management of time deposits or promissory note loans to underwriting or syndication of loans: We offer you a comprehensive range of products. In addition, our capital market experts advise you on how to manage and hedge market price risks and provide you with access to digital trading platforms. However, our first objective is always to support you in achieving your strategic goals.

Dept Capital

At the intersection of the credit and capital markets, we offer you a comprehensive range of products. As the bank for your business, we combine your financing needs with the investment interests of our investor universe.

  • Government and quasi-government bonds
  • National Treasury Instructions
  • Pfandbriefe
  • Bearer bonds issued by banks and companies
  • Subordinated bonds, mezzanine

Syndicated Loan

Are you planning to finance a larger project? As part of a loan syndicate, we take over the origination, underwriting, syndication and arrangement of loans and capital market financing. (Link structured financing) Our advisors combine the appropriate products from the credit and capital market world for you and thus develop the most favourable solution for you. Within the scope of distribution and sales, we serve a national and international network of banking partners and institutional clients and place primary and secondary business.

We provide underwriting, arranging and placement services throughout the Bank for our medium-sized corporate customers, our real estate customers, our shipping customers and in the area of project financing.

Interest rate management

Our specialists offer you interest rate hedges for all common asset-based financing, current account and working capital loans as well as forward and follow-up financing. In addition, our advisors will be happy to assist you in optimising interest rates in your loan portfolio, in managing interest rate risks on the assets and liabilities side and in optimising cash flow. We cover all common currencies for you.

  • Interest rate swaps
  • forward rate agreements
  • Swaptions
  • Interest rate caps
  • Interest rate floors
  • Interest rate collars
  • cross currency swaps
  • Forward Sculpting Swap
  • Individually structured interest rate products

Currency Management

In international business it is important to protect your company from currency risks. We support you with the usual hedging products to protect your investments abroad as well as your import and export turnover. Our experts analyse your financial situation and develop a strategy tailored to your needs to protect your company against currency risks.

  • Spot exchange transactions
  • Forward exchange transactions
  • Foreign exchange swaps
  • Classical currency options (calls or puts)
  • Option strategies
  • cross currency swaps
  • Structured foreign exchange products

Money & Capital Market Products

Whether for short-term or long-term financing requirements - our consultants support you from the analysis of your needs through the sounding out of the market to the placement of the appropriate product on the money or capital market. In addition to consulting and placement, we also take care of documentation, maintain contact with investors and process payment flows on schedule. As the bank for your business, your strategic goals are always in the foreground for us.

Money Market Products

  • Current accounts
  • Overnight deposits
  • Time deposits
  • Repo transactions
  • Securities lending
  • Short-term securities
  • Promissory note loans
  • Capital Market Products
  • Government Bonds

National Treasury Instructions

  • Bearer bonds
  • Corporate Bonds
  • Bank Bonds
  • Subordinated capital

Talk to us. Challenge us.

We see ourselves as a commercial bank and therefore stand for personalities with vision, passion and initiative. In particular, we support our medium-sized customers in Germany and in neighbouring European countries in their strategic projects. We are proud to know many of our clients personally. Over the years, we have acquired in-depth market and industry expertise. We look forward to discussing your projects together. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Stephan Scheuer

Head of Corporate Finance & Working Capital Solution

Phone: +49 40 3333-14601
Contact

Kapitalmarkt, Zins- & Devisenmanagement

Den Kapitalmarkt, Zins- und Währungsrisiken im Griff

Wir begleiten unsere Kunden mit individuellen Kapitalmarkt-Lösungen in nahezu allen Marktsegmenten – zuverlässig und vertrauensvoll. Wir sind die Bank für Ihre Geschäfte. Bei der Implementierung Ihrer Wachstumsstrategien sowie beim Management Ihrer Cash-und Risikopositionen beraten wir Sie individuell und speziell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse ausgerichtet. Auch wenn wir im Kapitalmarktgeschäft eher eine kleine, aber feine Adresse sind, und wir nicht alle Produktbereiche abdecken, so sind wir doch stolz auf unsere langjährigen und etablierten Geschäftsbeziehungen zu institutionellen Kunden, Banken und Finanzdienstleistern. Insgesamt pflegen wir im Kapitalmarkt rund 4000 Beziehungen zu institutionellen sowie öffentlichen Kunden.

Im Jahr 2018 betreuten wir ein Volumen von 3,4 Milliarden Euro in Form von Arrangierungen und Ausplatzierungen im Loan- und Kapitalmarktsyndikat.

Wir finanzieren und sichern Ihr Geschäft über die Märkte

Wir analysieren Ihr Vorhaben und entwickeln mit Ihnen gemeinsam die für Sie beste Lösung. Vom nationalen und internationalen Cash-Management über das aktive Anlagemanagement von Termingeldern oder Schuldscheindarlehen bis hin zum Underwriting oder der Syndizierung von Krediten: Wir bieten Ihnen eine umfangreiche Produktpalette. Darüber hinaus beraten Sie unsere Kapitalmarkt-Experten bei der Steuerung und Sicherung von Marktpreisrisiken und ermöglichen Ihnen den Zugang zu digitalen Handelsplattformen. Unser erstes Ziel ist aber immer, Sie bei der Verwirklichung Ihrer strategischen Ziele zu unterstützen.

Dept Capital

Am Schnittpunkt zwischen Kredit- und Kapitalmarkt bieten wir Ihnen ein umfassendes Produktangebot. Als Bank für Ihre Geschäfte verbinden wir Ihren Finanzierungsbedarf mit den Anlageinteressen unseres Investorenuniversums.

  • Staatsanleihen und staatsnahe Anleihen
  • Landesschatzanweisungen
  • Pfandbriefe
  • Inhaberschuldverschreibungen von Banken und Unternehmen
  • Nachranganleihen, Mezzanine

Syndicated Loan

Sie planen ein größeres Projekt zu finanzieren? Wir übernehmen als Teil eines Kreditsyndikats die Origination, das Underwriting, die Syndizierung und Arrangierung von Darlehen und Kapitalmarktfinanzierung. (Link strukturierte Finanzierung) Unsere Berater kombinieren für Sie die passenden Produkte aus der Kredit- und Kapitalmarktwelt und entwickeln so die für Sie günstigste Lösung. Im Rahmen von Distribution und Sales bedienen wir ein nationales und internationales Netzwerk an Bankenpartnern und institutionellen Kunden und platzieren Primär- und Sekundärgeschäft aus.

Underwritings, Arrangierungen und Ausplatzierungen bilden wir bankweit für unsere mittelgroßen Unternehmenskunden, unsere Immobilienkunden, unsere Shippingkunden und im Bereich der Projektfinanzierung ab.

Zinsmanagement

Unsere Spezialisten bieten Ihnen Zinssicherungen für alle gängigen Asset-Based Finanzierungen, Kontokorrent- und Betriebsmittelkredite sowie Forward- und Anschlussfinanzierungen. Darüber hinaus betreuen unsere Berater Sie gerne bei einer Zinsoptimierung im Kreditbestand, bei der Steuerung aktivischer und passivischer Zinsänderungsrisiken sowie bei der Optimierung des Cash-Flows. Dabei decken wir alle gängigen Währungen für Sie ab.

  • Zinsswaps
  • Forward Rate Agreements
  • Swaptions
  • Zinscaps
  • Zinsfloors
  • Zinscollars
  • Cross Currency Swaps
  • Forward Sculpting Swap
  • Individuell strukturierte Zinsprodukte

Währungsmanagement

Im internationalen Geschäft gilt es, Ihr Unternehmen vor Währungsrisiken zu schützen. Wir unterstützen Sie mit den gängigen Sicherungsprodukten bei der Absicherung Ihrer Investitionen im Ausland sowie Ihrer Import- und Export-Umsätze. Unsere Experten analysieren Ihre Finanzsituation und entwickeln eine auf Sie zugeschnittene Strategie zur Absicherung Ihres Unternehmens gegen Währungsrisiken.

  • Devisenkassageschäfte
  • Devisentermingeschäfte
  • Devisenswaps
  • Klassische Devisenoptionen (Calls oder Puts)
  • Optionsstrategien
  • Cross Currency Swaps
  • Strukturierte Devisenprodukte

Geld & Kapitalmarktprodukte

Egal ob für kurzfristige oder langfristige Finanzierungsbedarfe – unsere Berater unterstützen Sie von der Analyse Ihres Bedarfs über die Sondierung des Marktes bin hin zur Platzierung des passenden Produkts auf dem Geld- oder Kapitalmarkt. Dabei übernehmen wir neben der Beratung und Platzierung auch die Dokumentation, halten den Kontakt zu den Investoren und wickeln die Zahlungsströme termingerecht ab. Als Bank für Ihre Geschäfte stehen für uns dabei immer Ihre strategischen Ziele im Vordergrund.

Geldmarktprodukte

  • Kontokorrentkonten
  • Tagesgelder
  • Termingelder
  • Repo-Geschäfte
  • Wertpapierleihe
  • Kurzfristige Wertpapiere
  • Schuldscheindarlehen
  • Kapitalmarktprodukte
  • Staatsanleihen
  • Staatsnahe Anleihen

Landesschatzanweisungen

  • Inhaberschuldverschreibungen
  • Unternehmensanleihen
  • Bankanleihen
  • Nachrangkapital

Sprechen Sie uns an. Fordern Sie uns heraus.

Wir verstehen uns als Geschäftsbank und stehen damit für Persönlichkeiten mit Weitsicht, Leidenschaft und Initiative. Insbesondere unsere mittelständischen Kunden begleiten wir in Deutschland und in den europäischen Nachbarländern bei Ihren strategischen Vorhaben. Dabei sind wir stolz darauf, viele unserer Kunden persönlich zu kennen. Über die Jahre haben wir uns eine tiefgehende Markt- und Branchenexpertise angeeignet. Wir freuen uns darauf Ihre Vorhaben gemeinsam zu diskutieren. Sprechen Sie uns an.

Karsten Maschler

Leitung M & A

Telefon: 040 3333-15715
Fax: 040 3333-615715
Zum Kontaktformular