Management Board Hamburg Commercial Bank

Short CVs

 

Stefan Ermisch

Chief Executive Officer

Stefan Ermisch
Stefan Ermisch – Chief Executive Officer

Stefan Ermisch is Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Hamburg Commercial Bank AG. Ermisch, born on 18 January 1966 in Bonn, had been CFO since 1 December 2012 of the former HSH Nordbank AG, Deputy CEO since 1 June 2015 and from June to September 2015 also served as interim Chief Risk Officer. On 10 June 2016 Ermisch became CEO of the former HSH Nordbank AG.

Stefan Ermisch can look back on more than eighteen years of experience in management board positions at private commercial banks and in the public sector, both inside and outside of Germany.

At Bayern LB in Munich, where he worked from 2008, he was a member of the Management Board for three years. He held the Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer positions as well as acting as Deputy Chairman of the Management Board and was, on a temporary basis, interim Chairman. In the years prior to this he was a member of the Management Board of HypoVereinsbank AG (2007), Munich as Chief Operating Officer and a member of the Executive Committee of the UniCredit Group (2006) in Milan, as well as acting as Chief Financial Officer on the Management Board of Bank Austria Creditanstalt (2003), Vienna. Earlier in his career he was at HVB Group, Munich, as Head of M&A and Corporate Development (2002) and as Head of Group Investor Relations (1998). Ermisch's career began as an analyst at Trinkaus & Burkhardt and at WestLB Research, where in 1996 he became Head of European Bank Research.

Following his training as a bank officer at Merck Finck Privatbankiers in Frankfurt (1988) Stefan Ermisch studied business administration in Cologne, completing his degree in 1993. He is married and has two children.

 

Ulrik Lackschewitz

Chief Risk Officer and Deputy CEO

Ulrik Lackschewitz
Ulrik Lackschewitz – Chief Risk Officer and Deputy CEO

Ulrik Lackschewitz is Chief Risk Officer (CRO) at Hamburg Commercial Bank AG. Lackschewitz, born on 11 July 1968 in Bro (Sweden), is CRO since 1 October 2015 and deputy CEO since 10 December 2018 at the former HSH Nordbank AG.

Before moving to HSH Nordbank, Ulrik Lackschewitz was Group Head of Financial and Risk Control at Nord/LB (2011) and reported directly to the Management Board. Prior to this, he worked as Chief Operating Officer at Macquarie Securities Group (2010-11). Past positions include Head of Risk Management at Sal. Oppenheim jr. & Cie (1998-2010) and BFG Bank (1998) as well as at Citibank (1994-97).

Ulrik Lackschewitz completed his degree at the University of Uppsala with a Masters of Science in Business Studies and Economics (1994). He is married.

 

Ian Banwell

Chief Financial Officer

Ian Banwell
Ian Banwell – Chief Financial Officer

Ian Banwell has been Hamburg Commercial Bank’s Chief Financial Officer (CFO) since 1 September 2020, before (since April 2019) he was Chief Operating (COO) of the bank. He is a US citizen and was born 18 September 1963.

Most recently, Ian Banwell was Senior Managing Director at Cerberus. He is Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and owner of Round Table Investment Management Company, LP, an investment management and consulting company he established in May 2007. From 1998 till May 2007 he was employed at Bank of America serving as the company's Chief Investment Officer (CIO), Chairman of the Asset and Liability Committee and member of the Management Committee.

Earlier in his career Ian Banwell received his training at a number of banks including Bankers Trust and Chemical Bank. Banwell´s other professional accomplishments include a board membership with WebMD Corp. and the Chairmanship of the United States Treasury´s Borrowing Advisory Committee.

In 1985 Ian Banwell successfully completed his studies at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Virginia, with a BA in Economics (Hons.). He is married and has three children.

 

Christopher Brody

Chief Investment Officer

Christopher Brody
Christopher Brody – Chief Investment Officer

Christopher Brody is Hamburg Commercial Bank's Chief Investment Officer (CIO) since 1 July 2019. He is a US Citizen and was born 23 July 1968.

From 2012 to June 2019 Mr. Brody was President and Chief Investment Officer of a US family office and from 2008 to 2011, he held the position of Chief Investment Officer at the Austrian BAWAG P.S.K. Bank für Arbeit und Wirtschaft und Österreichische Postsparkasse Aktiengesellschaft. From 2001 to 2007, Mr. Brody was Managing Director of Cerberus Capital Management, L.P. Previous senior positions at Private Equity and Financial Institutions were with buyout firm TGV Partners in New York, NY and law firm Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobsen in New York, NY.

In May 1991 Brody earned a BA from Brandeis University in Waltham, Massachusetts.

Vorstand Hamburg Commercial Bank

Kurzlebensläufe

 

Stefan Ermisch

Chief Executive Officer

Stefan Ermisch
Stefan Ermisch – Chief Executive Officer

Stefan Ermisch ist Chief Executive Officer (CEO) der Hamburg Commercial Bank AG. Ermisch, geboren am 18. Januar 1966 in Bonn, war seit dem 1. Dezember 2012 Finanzvorstand der damaligen HSH Nordbank AG, seit dem 1. Juni 2015 dort stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender und von Juni bis September 2015 kommissarischer Risikovorstand. Am 10. Juni 2016 ist Ermisch CEO der damaligen HSH Nordbank AG geworden.

Stefan Ermisch blickt auf mehr als 18 Jahre Erfahrungen in Vorstandsämtern bei privaten Geschäftsbanken und im öffentlichen Sektor im In- und Ausland zurück.

Bei der Bayern LB, München, war er ab 2008 drei Jahre lang im Vorstand, und zwar als Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer sowie stellvertretender und zeitweise kommissarischer Vorstandsvorsitzender. In den Jahren zuvor arbeitete er als Mitglied des Vorstands der HypoVereinsbank AG (2007), München, als Chief Operating Officer und Mitglied des Executive Committee der UniCredit Group (2006), Mailand, sowie als Chief Financial Officer im Vorstand der Bank Austria Creditanstalt (2003), Wien. Frühere Stationen waren bei der HVB Group, München, als Head of M&A and Corporate Development (2002) und als Head of Group Investor Relations (1998). Ermischs Berufseinstieg erfolgte als Analyst bei Trinkaus & Burkhardt sowie der WestLB Research, wo er 1996 Head of European Bank Research wurde.

Im Anschluss an seine Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann bei Merck Finck Privatbankiers in Frankfurt (1988) absolvierte Stefan Ermisch ein Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Köln, das er 1993 abschloss. Er ist verheiratet und Vater von zwei Kindern.

 

Ulrik Lackschewitz

Chief Risk Officer and Deputy CEO

Ulrik Lackschewitz
Ulrik Lackschewitz – Chief Risk Officer und Deputy CEO

Ulrik Lackschewitz ist Chief Risk Officer (CRO) und Deputy Chief Executive Officer der Hamburg Commercial Bank AG. Lackschewitz, geboren am 11. Juni 1968 in Bro (Schweden), ist seit dem 1. Oktober 2015 CRO bei der damaligen HSH Nordbank AG und seit dem 10. Dezember 2018 dort Deputy CEO.

Bevor Lackschewitz zur HSH Nordbank wechselte, war er bei der Nord/LB, Hannover, als Group Head Financial and Risk Control (2011) tätig und berichtete direkt an den Vorstand.

Zuvor arbeitete er als Chief Operating Officer bei der Macquarie Securities Group (2010-11).

Frühere Stationen waren als Head of Risk Management bei Sal. Oppenheim jr. & Cie (1998-2010) und der BFG Bank (1998) sowie bei der Citibank (1994-97).

Lackschewitz hat an der Universität von Uppsala sein Studium mit dem Master of Science in Business Studies and Economics abgeschlossen (1994). Er ist verheiratet.

 

Ian Banwell

Chief Financial Officer

Ian Banwell
Ian Banwell – Chief Financial Officer

Ian Banwell ist seit dem 1. September Chief Financial Officer (CFO) der Hamburg Commercial Bank, zuvor, seit April 2019, war er Chief Operating Officer (COO) der Bank. Der Amerikaner wurde am 18. September 1963 geboren.

Zuletzt war Ian Banwell Senior Managing Director bei Cerberus. Er ist Chief Executive Officer (CEO) und Eigentümer von Round Table Investment Management Company, LP, einem von ihm im Mai 2007 gegründeten Investment- und Beratungsunternehmen. In der Zeit von 1998 bis Mai 2007 war er in mehreren Funktionen bei der Bank of Amerika beschäftigt. Er war Chief Investment Officer, (CIO) leitete das Asset and Liability Committee (ALCO) und gehörte dem Management Committee an.

Zu seinen früheren Stationen in der Branche zählen Bankers Trust und die Chemical Bank. Zudem war Banwell während seiner beruflichen Laufbahn im Board of Directors der WebMD Corp und Vorsitzender eines Beratungsgremiums des US-amerikanischen Finanzministeriums (United States Treaury‘s Borrowing Advisory Committee).

Im Jahr 1985 schloss Ian Banwell sein Studium an der Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Virginia, erfolgreich mit dem Bachelor of Arts in Economics (Hons.) ab. Er ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

 

Christopher Brody

Chief Investment Officer

Christopher Brody
Christopher Brody – Chief Investment Officer

Christopher Brody ist seit dem 1. Juli 2019 Chief Investment Officer (CIO) der Hamburg Commercial Bank. Der Amerikaner wurde am 23. Juli 1968 geboren. 

Herr Brody war von 2012 bis Juni 2019 Präsident und Chief Investment Officer eines US-amerikanischen Family Offices. Von 2008 bis 2011 arbeitete er als Chief Investment Officer bei der österreichischen BAWAG P.S.K. Bank für Arbeit und Wirtschaft und Österreichische Post­sparkasse Aktien­gesell­schaft. In den Jahren 2001 bis 2007 war Herr Brody als Managing Director bei der Cerberus Capital Management L.P. tätig. Zuvor war Christopher Brody in leitenden Positionen in Private Equity­-Gesell­schaften und Finanz­instituten tätig, unter anderem beim Buyout-Unternehmen TGV Partners und in der Rechts­anwalts­kanzlei Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobsen in New York, NY.

Im Mai 1991 schloss Christopher Brody an der Brandeis University in Waltham, Massa­chusetts, sein Studium erfolgreich mit dem Bachelor of Arts ab.