Companies

We finance your business

E-mail communication

Only @hcob-bank.com addresses

Please remember and update your contact information. You can now reach your known contact person under first name surname @hcob-bank.com.

We are a reliable partner for your projects

Structural change, digitalization, globalization – small and medium-sized enterprises in particular are currently facing diverse challenges but also opportunities. It is our objective to work with you to address these requirements. We know that we are only successful if we place our clients and their individual needs at the heart of what we do. This is why personal relationships are our focus. Our objective is to understand our clients and their individual challenges better than others.

Do you wish to bring your ideas to life in your company? We do all we can to provide you with active support in this – and to make things easy for you. We identify the challenges facing you at an early stage, as we have many years of experience and passion for business and think ahead. We work with you to develop innovative concepts to enable you to achieve your strategic goals. An approach based on partnership, reliability, and fairness is the basis of our business relationships.

"Our uppermost goal at all times is to impress our clients with quality, ideas, and speed.“

Nicolas Blanchard, Chief Client Officer

Nowadays, companies need much more than just long-term loans. Working with you, we develop financing solutions that optimally integrate new capital in individual structures. It is our aim not only to resolve pending tasks but also to create genuine value added for you through our services. Whether this is in view of current rating requirements or the optimization of interest, liquidity, and risk management.

Be it trade, health, food, or industry and services, our experts are familiar with specific industry requirements. We set great store by getting to know your company and sector in detail.

Industry know-how – in-depth market knowledge

Food industry

Our advisors have precise knowledge of the agricultural commodities and food markets and are familiar with the opportunities and risks existing at every level of the value chain. Our location in Hamburg offers us a crucial advantage. Ever since our Bank was founded, our clients have often included many food retailers. We are proud that we have been able to work with you to develop personalized and industry-specific solutions.

Health sector

Herz Icon

We are among the leading financers of clinics and care institutions. For over 15 years, our experts have been advising companies from the health sector throughout Germany. Our clients include acute-care clinics, specialized and rehabilitation clinics, medical supply centers, medical clearing houses and care institutions, as well as medical technology and pharmaceutical companies. We work with you to develop custom-made solutions that are the perfect fit for you.

Trade

Icon Handel

Providing advice for trading companies has been part of our core business since the Bank was founded. We are familiar with and understand the trading of commodities and agricultural produce, as well as standardized investment and consumer goods. We are perfectly acquainted with the individual wholesale and retail trading stages, including the associated opportunities and risks. We work with you to develop appropriate solutions throughout Germany, particularly for trade involving oil and gas, steel and steel products, chemicals and chemical products, and plastics. In so doing, we offer you security for the realization of your projects. In addition, we also focus on the specific challenges involved with the trading of textiles and fashion. Our longstanding clients include prestigious brand specialists, shop specialists, and distribution specialists, as well as discounters.

Industry & service

Icon Kettenzug

Businesses in the industry and service sector form the backbone of the German economy. We are familiar with the specific challenges of your market. Our clients come from the automotive, steel, and tourism sectors. It is our objective to understand our clients, and we are proud to have cultivated a personal relationship with many. This enables us to create individual and industry-specific solutions with you.

Corporate financing - tailored and reliable

We have a solid capital base, offer streamlined processes, and efficient client and risk management. For us as a financial services provider, this is key to our success – particularly in times of radical economic changes and digital transformation.

This enables us to create value added for you, ensuring we score points for quality, reliability, and innovative ideas.

Our range of services includes all forms of modern corporate financing, the professional processing of national and international payment transactions including cash management, as well as the fast and reliable handling of international document business. As many products are processed using a foreign currency in international trading, we also provide expert support with your currency transactions and offer suitable hedging instruments for these.

Thanks to our client-oriented approach and our focus on what we can genuinely do better, we are the bank that makes the difference for you.

Credits & loans

Whether working capital or growth financing, we analyze your project and quickly provide you with a binding offer. Even large volumes are feasible for us. We offer a fair loan-to-value ratio, provide short-term financing if required, based on your amortization objectives, and give the greatest possible flexibility. If we are unable to manage something on our own, we work smoothly alongside other banks and partners using established channels.

More about Credits & loans

Corporate finance

Mergers & acquisitions (M&A) and structured financing are key components of corporate client business and enable the optimal fulfillment of client requirements. Our clients can access corporate finance expertise in the event of complex and strategic issues. All forms of financing internally and, where necessary, through our network of external capital sources, such as equity, mezzanine, or debt capital providers, remain available for corporate finance.

More about Corporate finance

Scructured financing

Nowadays, it is often impossible to manage large-scale investments purely with a loan. We offer you an extensive range of structured financing solutions. These include the financing of suppliers, your claims, or leasing-based structures. Detailed advice with respect to liability and risks, including their assumption under certain circumstances, as well as close cooperation with international institutional investors are a matter of course for us.

More about Scructured financing

Mergers & acquisitions (M&A)

We support you with M&A transactions, the search for co-investors, and the establishment of joint ventures. Our experts are also by your side for corporate handovers and purchases. Our market position provides us with very good contact with a broad investor base – including strategic investors, private equity and industrial holding companies, family offices, and institutional investors throughout Europe.

More about Mergers & acquisitions (M&A)

Working capital solutions

We offer you the integrated management of commodity and financing streams along the supply chain with the following core objectives:

  • improvement of access to capital
  • reduction in financing costs and risks
  • lowering of working capital
  • reduction in supply risks

More about Working capital solutions

Capital market, interest, and foreign exchange management

We manage interest and currency risks for our clients with a wide range of common products. Our experts provide you with advice and work with you to find your optimal solution. This enables you to hedge your risks, to improve your liquidity, and to strengthen your balance sheet.

More about Capital market, interest, and foreign exchange management

Digital services

We make active use of all of the opportunities offered to us by digitalization and implement them for the benefit of our clients. We are always on the lookout for new options and are driving forward digitalization, and hence lean processes and cost optimization, internally. This benefits both us and our clients equally.

More about Digital services

Accounts & payment transactions

Corporate accounts are the basis for well-functioning payment transactions. We set up your account in a quick and simple process, adapting it individually to meet the needs of your company – with international functionality. For us, payment transactions and accounts are intended to ensure the easy management of complex payment streams. So the KYC process is now carried out digitally, making it extremely client-friendly.

More about Accounts & payment transactions

We are here for you

Get to know us in person.

Start talking to us and discover our expertise for yourself. Meet us directly on site or at large industry trade shows or professional seminars.

Thomas Jakob

Head of Corporate Banking & Advisory

Phone: 040 3333-12600

Jutta Arlt

Head of Cash and Trade Services

Phone: +49 40 3333-15293
Fax: +49 40 3333-615293
Contact

Food industry

Tim Muhle

Food

Phone: +49 40 3333-11347
Contact

Health sector

Torsten Schwarz

Health Care Services

Phone: +49 431 900-13560
Contact

Trade

Michael Rothehüser

Trade

Phone: +49 40 3333-10151
Fax: +49 40 3333-610151
Contact

Industry & service northeast

Volker Kieschke

Industry & Services Northeast

Phone: +49 40 3333-10445
Fax: +49 40 3333-610445
Contact

Industry & service southwest

Dr. Detlev Groene

Industry & Services Southwest

Phone: +49 40 3333-11813
Contact

Unternehmen

Wir finanzieren Ihre Geschäfte

Wir sind der verlässliche Partner für Ihre Vorhaben

Strukturwandel, Digitalisierung, Globalisierung – gerade mittelständische Unternehmen stehen heute vielfältigen Herausforderungen, aber auch Chancen gegenüber. Wir haben den Anspruch, diese Anforderungen gemeinsam mit Ihnen anzugehen. Und wir wissen, dass wir nur erfolgreich sind, wenn wir unsere Kunden und ihre individuellen Anforderungen in den Mittelpunkt stellen. Deshalb steht für uns die persönliche Beziehung im Zentrum. Unser Anspruch ist es, unsere Kunden und deren individuelle Herausforderungen besser zu verstehen als andere.

Sie wollen Ihre Ideen in Ihrem Unternehmen verwirklichen? Wir unternehmen alles, um Sie dabei tatkräftig zu unterstützen – und es Ihnen einfach zu machen. Wir erkennen frühzeitig Ihre Herausforderungen, denn wir sind langjährig erfahren und leidenschaftlich im Geschäft und denken voraus. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen innovative Konzepte, damit Sie Ihre strategischen Ziele erreichen. Ein partnerschaftlicher Umgang, Verlässlichkeit und Fairness bilden die Basis unserer Geschäftsbeziehungen.

„Unser oberstes Ziel ist es immer, unsere Kunden mit Qualität, Ideen und Geschwindigkeit zu überzeugen.“

Nicolas Blanchard, Chief Client Officer

Unternehmen brauchen heute weit mehr als nur langfristige Kredite. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen Finanzierungslösungen, die neues Kapital optimal in individuelle Strukturen einbinden. Wir haben den Anspruch, nicht nur anstehende Aufgaben zu lösen, sondern mit unseren Leistungen einen echten Mehrwert für Sie zu schaffen. Sei es mit Blick auf aktuelle Ratinganforderungen oder bei der Optimierung des Zins-, Liquiditäts- und Risikomanagements.

Ob Handel, Gesundheit, Ernährung oder Industrie und Dienstleistungen, unsere Experten kennen die spezifischen Branchen-Erfordernisse. Wir legen Wert darauf, Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Branche bis ins Detail kennenzulernen.

Branchen-Know-how – Profunde Marktkenntnis

Ernährungswirtschaft

Unsere Berater kennen die Agrar- und Ernährungsmärkte genau und wissen, welche Chancen und Risiken auf jeder Stufe der Wertschöpfungskette entstehen. Hier haben wir mit dem Standort Hamburg auch einen entscheidenden Vorteil. Viele Lebensmitteleinzelhändler zählen wir oft schon seit Gründung der Bank zu unseren Kunden. Wir sind stolz darauf, so gemeinsam mit Ihnen immer wieder individualisierte und branchenspezifische Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Gesundheitswirtschaft

Wir sind einer der führenden Finanzierer von Kliniken und Pflegeeinrichtungen. Seit mehr als 15 Jahren beraten unsere Experten Unternehmen aus dem Gesundheitssektor in ganz Deutschland. Zu unseren Kunden zählen Akutkliniken, Fach- und Rehakliniken, medizinische Versorgungszentren, ärztliche Verrechnungsstellen und Pflegeeinrichtungen, Medizintechnik- sowie Pharmaunternehmen. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen passgenaue und auf Sie zugeschnittene Lösungen.

Handel

Die Beratung von Handelsunternehmen gehört seit der Gründung der Bank zu unserem Kerngeschäft. Wir verstehen und kennen den Handel mit Rohstoffen, landwirtschaftlichen Erzeugnissen sowie standardisierten Investitions- und Konsumgütern. Mit den einzelnen Handelsstufen im Groß- und Einzelhandel mit all ihren Chancen und Risiken sind wir bestens vertraut. Besonders beim Handel mit Öl und Gas, Stahl und Stahlprodukten, Chemikalien sowie chemischen Produkten und Kunststoffen entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen deutschlandweit passende Lösungen. Dadurch ermöglichen wir Ihnen Sicherheit bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Projekte. Darüber hinaus fokussieren wir uns auch auf die spezifischen Herausforderungen beim Handel mit Textilien und Mode. Namhafte Marken-, Flächen- und Vertriebsspezialisten sowie Discounterlieferanten zählen wir zu unseren langjährigen Kunden.

Industrie & Dienstleistung

Unternehmen im Industrie- und Dienstleistungssektor bilden das Rückgrat der deutschen Wirtschaft. Wir kennen die spezifischen Herausforderungen Ihres Marktes. Unsere Kunden kommen aus den Bereichen Automotive, Stahl oder der Touristik. Uns ist es ein Anliegen, unsere Kunden zu verstehen und wir sind stolz darauf, zu vielen eine persönliche Beziehung zu pflegen. So können wir individuelle und branchenspezifische Lösungen gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten.

Unternehmensfinanzierung – passgenau und verbindlich

Wir verfügen über eine solide Kapitalbasis, bieten straffe Prozesse sowie ein effizientes Kunden- und Risikomanagement. Das ist für uns als Finanzdienstleiter der Schlüssel zum Erfolg – besonders in Phasen wirtschaftlicher Umbrüche und digitaler Transformation.

So schaffen wir für Sie Mehrwert und punkten bei Ihnen mit Qualität, Verlässlichkeit und innovativen Ideen.

Unser Leistungsspektrum beinhaltet alle Formen der modernen Unternehmensfinanzierung, der professionellen Abwicklung des nationalen und internationalen Zahlungsverkehrs inklusive des Cash Managements sowie der schnellen und zuverlässigen Abwicklung des internationalen Dokumentengeschäftes. Da viele Produkte im internationalen Handel in Fremdwährung abgewickelt werden, begleiten wir auch Ihre Währungsgeschäfte kompetent und bieten dazu die passenden Absicherungsinstrumente.

Durch unsere kundenorientierte Haltung und die Fokussierung auf das, was wir wirklich besser können, werden wir zu der Bank, die für Sie den Unterschied macht.

Kredit & Darlehen

Egal ob Betriebsmittel- oder Wachstumsfinanzierung – wir analysieren ihr Vorhaben und machen Ihnen schnell und verbindlich ein Angebot. Auch größere Volumen sind für uns darstellbar. Wir bieten ein faires Loan-to-Value-Verhältnis, finanzieren nach Ihren Amortisations-Vorstellungen auch kurzfristig und bieten größtmögliche Flexibilität. Und wenn wir es allein nicht stemmen können, arbeiten wir problemlos auf etablierten Wegen mit anderen Banken und Kooperationspartnern zusammen.

Mehr erfahren

Corporate Finance

Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) und Strukturierte Finanzierung sind zentral im Corporate Kundengeschäft angesiedelt und können so auf Kundenbedürfnisse optimal eingehen. Unsere Kunden können damit auf Corporate Finance Expertise bei komplexen und strategischen Fragestellungen zugreifen. Dabei bedient sich Corporate Finance sowohl sämtlicher Finanzierungsformen im Hause als auch bei Bedarf über unser Netzwerk externer Kapitalquellen wie Eigenkapital, Mezzanine- und Fremdkapitageber.

Mehr erfahren

Strukturierte Finanzierung

Größere Investitionen lassen sich häufig nicht mehr nur mit einem Kredit bewältigen. Wir bieten Ihnen ein umfangreiches Spektrum von strukturierten Finanzierungen. Dies schließt die Finanzierung von Lieferanten, Ihrer Forderungen oder leasingbasierten Strukturen mit ein. Die detaillierte Beratung über Haftung und Risiken, unter Umständen auch deren Übernahme sowie die enge Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen institutionellen Investoren sind für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Mehr erfahren

Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A)

Wir unterstützen Sie bei M&A Transaktionen, auf der Suche nach Co-Investoren oder bei der Gründung eines Joint Ventures. Und auch bei einer Unternehmensübergabe oder einem Kauf stehen Ihnen unsere Experten zur Seite. Durch unsere Marktposition haben wir sehr gute Kontakte zu einer breiten Investorenbasis – darunter Strategische Investoren, Private-Equity und Industriebeteiligungs-Gesellschaften, Familiy Offices und institutionelle Investoren in ganz Europa.

Mehr erfahren

Working Capital Solutions

Wir bieten Ihnen integriertes Management der Waren- und Finanzströme entlang der Supply Chain mit den Kernzielsetzungen:

  • Verbesserung des Kapitalzugangs
  • Verringerung von Finanzierungskosten und -risiken
  • Reduktion des Working Capitals
  • Verringerung der Lieferrisiken

Mehr erfahren

Kapitalmarkt, Zins- & Devisenmanagement

Zins- und Währungsrisiken managen wir für unsere Kunden mit einem breiten Angebot an gängigen Produkten. Unsere Experten beraten Sie und finden gemeinsam mit Ihnen die für Sie optimale Lösung. So können Sie Ihre Risiken absichern, Ihre Liquidität verbessern und Ihre Bilanz stärken.

Mehr erfahren

Digitale Services

Wir nutzen aktiv alle Möglichkeiten, die uns die Digitalisierung bietet und setzen sie zum Vorteil unserer Kunden ein. Wir suchen stets neue Möglichkeiten und treiben bei uns im Haus die Digitalisierung und damit schlanke Abläufe und die Kostenoptimierung voran. Davon profitieren unsere Kunden und wir gleichermaßen.

Mehr erfahren

Konto & Zahlungsverkehr

Das Firmenkonto ist die Grundlage für einen funktionierenden Zahlungsverkehr. Wir richten Ihnen schnell und unkompliziert Ihr Konto ein, das individuell auf die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens angepasst wird – und das auch international funktioniert. Für uns heißt Zahlungsverkehr und Konto, komplexe Zahlungsströme einfach zu steuern. So steuern wir den KYC-Prozess mittlerweile digital und damit extrem kundenfreundlich.

Mehr erfahren

Wir sind für Sie da

Lernen Sie uns persönlich kennen.

Kommen Sie mit uns ins Gespräch und überzeugen Sie sich von uns und unserer Expertise. Treffen Sie uns direkt vor Ort oder auf großen Messen der Branche und auf Fachseminaren.

Michael Rothehüser

Leitung Unternehmenskunden

Telefon: 040 3333-10151
Fax: 040 3333-610151
Zum Kontaktformular

Ernährungswirtschaft

Tim Muhle

Ernährungswirtschaft

Telefon: 040 3333-11347
Zum Kontaktformular

Gesundheitswirtschaft

Hamburg Commercial Bank

Telefon: 040-3333-0
Fax: 040-3333-34001
Zum Kontaktformular

Handel

Michael Rothehüser

Handel

Telefon: 040 3333-10151
Fax: 040 3333-610151
Zum Kontaktformular

Industrie & Dienstleistung Nordost

Volker Kieschke

Industrie & Dienst­leistungen Nordost

Telefon: 040 3333-10445
Fax: 040 3333-610445
Zum Kontaktformular

Industrie & Dienstleistung Südwest

Dr. Detlev Groene

Industrie & Dienstleistungen Südwest

Telefon: 040 3333-11813
Zum Kontaktformular