Funding

The aim of the Bank’s funding strategy is to ensure an adequate liquidity and capital structure which is compliant with regulatory and business strategy requirements, and which fulfils its target key liquidity and funding metrics.

The bank has a stable institutional investor base across Europe and in particular also in its home market Germany which it is continuously expanding and diversifying due to the regular issuance of capital market instruments in benchmark format.

Financing instruments

For long-term funding we offer national and international investors senior unsecured notes and mortgage and ship Pfandbriefe in bearer form as well as registered notes (Namensschuldverschreibungen). The bank issues benchmark transactions and private placements under its Debt Issuance Programme in line with market conditions.

Hamburg Commercial Bank’s EUR 15 billion Debt Issuance Programme is set up in accordance with the EU Prospective Regulation allowing for issuances of senior unsecured notes, subordinated notes as well as Pfandbriefe.

For short-term funding Hamburg Commercial Bank offers Commercial Papers with a maturity of up to 364 days to institutional investors under its EUR 1.5 billion STEP compliant Euro-Commercial Paper Programme.

Capital

Hamburg Commercial Bank and its predecessor institutions have placed various Tier 1 (core capital) issues with international investors to diversify the capital base.

More on Tier 1 issues (prospectuses and term sheets)

Covered Bond Information

 

Reports according to §28 PfandBG

Here you will find the "as at" reporting for the date specified below

 

Covered Bond Rating

 

Presentations

Funding der Hamburg Commercial Bank

Das Ziel der Fundingstrategie der Bank ist die Sicherstellung einer angemessenen Liquiditäts- und Kapitalstruktur, die konform ist mit den regulatorischen und geschäftsstrategischen Anforderungen und die Zielkennzahlen für Liquidität und Funding erfüllt.

Die Bank hat eine stabile Basis institutioneller Investoren in Europa und insbesondere auch in ihrem deutschen Heimatmarkt, die sie mit regelmäßigen Kapitalmarkttransaktionen im Benchmark Format kontinuierlich erweitert und diversifiziert.

Finanzierungsinstrumente

Für die langfristige Refinanzierung bieten wir nationalen und internationalen Investoren unbesicherte nicht-nachrangige Schuldverschreibungen sowie Hypothekenpfandbriefe und Schiffspfandbriefe im Inhaberformat und Namensschuldverschreibungen an. Die Bank begibt Benchmark Transaktionen und Privatplatzierungen unter ihrem Debt Issuance Programme entsprechend den Marktbedingungen.

Unter ihrem EUR 15 Milliarden Debt Issuance Programme, das die Anforderungen der EU-Prospektverordnung erfüllt, emittiert die Bank unbesicherte nicht-nachrangige Schuldverschreibungen und nachrangige Schuldverschreibungen sowie Pfandbriefe.

Im Rahmen der kurzfristigen Refinanzierung emittiert die Bank Commercial Paper mit Laufzeiten bis zu 364 Tagen an institutionelle Investoren unter ihrem EUR 1,5 Milliarden STEP-konformen Euro-Commercial Paper Programme.

Eigenkapital

Die Hamburg Commercial Bank und ihre Vorgängerinstitute haben zur Diversifikation der Kapitalbasis verschiedene Tier1 (Kernkapital) Emissionen bei internationalen Investoren platziert.

Informationen zu Tier 1 (Prospekte und Anleihebedingungen)

Informationen zu Consent Solicitation für T2 Schuldverschreibungen

Pfandbriefinformationen

 

Angaben gemäss §28 PfandBG

 

Pfandbriefrating

 

Präsentationen