Project financing

Together we realize your project

We are your project partner on an equal footing – experienced and reliable

Icon project financing

Alongside the financing of companies, commercial real estate, and shipping, project financing is one of HCOB's core areas of expertise. Infrastructure and energy supply projects require considerable market expertise, as well as careful risk management and well-qualified support during the entire project period, in addition to capital procurement.

Our teams offer you working capital credit lines, liquidity management, and access to capital markets. They also calculate all options for your risk hedging. In addition, we support and advise you on the purchasing and sale of projects and shares in companies, as well as on all project processing. If you wish, we also remain by your side throughout the entire project cycle.

It is important to us that we understand your plans and the underlying business. To assist us in this, we have over two decades of experience in the markets you work in. We understand their dynamics, currently subject to technical, regulatory, and structural changes.

Infrastructure – first mover and innovator

Region segments pie chart

We have been involved with infrastructure projects since 1994. We are among the top 15 infrastructure financers in Europe. For us, this position is an incentive to offer our clients the best solutions. We are also constantly developing, and we are familiar with and help to shape industry trends. Some of our transactions have enabled us to participate successfully in the expansion of the broadband network in Germany as well as in the development of data centers. Our experts are familiar with the megatrends for digital infrastructure, including district energy, liquid storage, and waste to energy, and are assisting our clients in creating projects to advance the future.

Renewable energies – a pioneer and market leader

pie chart wind & solar energy

When it comes to renewable energies, we are a successful pioneer. Throughout Europe, we have to date financed projects in the asset classes of wind, solar, and hydroelectric power. With around 240 projects in the wind and solar sector alone and a total volume of around five billion euros, we are among the top European financers

Project financing – tailored, reliable, and quick

We work with you to develop solutions for the financing of your project. Our teams combine various instruments and put together a financing package appropriate for you.

We have many years of experience in our core areas of expertise. In renewable energies, we usually take on the role of mandated lead arranger or provide financing in full as a bilateral transaction.

In so doing, we offer you a wide range of services, from classic loans to complex structured financing with a high equity share. It goes without saying that project loans (e.g. KfW, EIB) or, if required, ECA coverage (e.g. Euler-Hermes, EKF) can be optimally integrated. In addition, we support you with syndications in both directions so as to find the desired balance between risks and returns.

Credit & Loans

We are the bank for your business and finance your projects quickly and bindingly. The final hold positions for new business, for example in renewable energy projects, are between 20 and 60 million euros. And if we can't handle your project on our own, we have no problem working with other banks and cooperation partners. Our claim: We find the best financing solution for you.

More about Credit & Loans

Structured financing

If project financing goes beyond mere lending, our experts structure your project creatively and solution-oriented. Our range of services extends from classic loans and equity-preserving hybrid products to equity solutions and syndications.

More about Structured financing

Corporate Finance

In addition to the classic financing services, our corporate finance know-how may also be of interest to you. For example, we can support you in your search for co-investors or in setting up a joint venture. And if a major acquisition or equity transaction is pending, our M&A experts will accompany you through the entire process - from the analysis of your options, preparation and individual structuring, through the search for and selection of the right partners, to the signing of the contract

More about Corporate Finance

Capital market, interest rate & foreign exchange management

At the interface between the credit and capital markets, we offer you a comprehensive range of products as well as fast and competent advice. We manage interest rate and currency risks for our customers with a wide range of the most common products. Our experts advise you and work with you to find the best solution for you.

More about Capital market, interest rate & foreign exchange management

Digital Services

We offer our customers a wide range of digital services that simplify the management of accounts and payment flows.

More about Digital Services

Account & Payments

The company account is the basis for a functioning payment transaction. We set up one or more accounts for you quickly and easily, which can be individually adapted to the needs of your project and also work internationally. In other words, we offer you optimum liquidity management and smooth international payment transactions. We control the KYC process digitally and are therefore very customer-friendly.

More about Account & Payments

We are here for you

Get to know us in person.

Start talking to us and discover our expertise for yourself. Meet us directly on site or at large industry trade shows or professional seminars.

Inka Klinger

Global Head Infrastructure Project Finance

Phone: +49 40 3333-11343
Fax: +49 40 3333-611343
Contact

Nils Driemeyer

Global Head Renewable Energy Project Finance

Phone: +49 40 3333-11182
Fax: +49 40 3333-611182
Contact

Projektfinanzierung

Gemeinsam verwirklichen wir Ihr Projekt

Wir sind Ihr Projektpartner auf Augenhöhe – erfahren und verlässlich

Die Projektfinanzierung ist neben der Finanzierung von Unternehmen, gewerblichen Immobilien sowie dem Shipping eine Kernkompetenz der HCOB. Infrastruktur- und Energieversorgungsprojekte erfordern eine tiefe Marktexpertise sowie neben der Kapitalbeschaffung sorgfältiges Risikomanagement und qualifizierte Unterstützung während der gesamten Projektlaufzeit.

Unsere Teams bieten Ihnen Betriebsmittellinien, Liquiditätsmanagement, aber auch den Zugang zu Kapitalmärkten und kalkulieren alle Optionen zu Ihrer Risikoabsicherung. Darüber hinaus unterstützen und beraten wir Sie beim Kauf und Verkauf von Projekten und Gesellschaftsanteilen sowie in der gesamten Projektabwicklung. Und wir bleiben, wenn Sie es wünschen, auch über den ganzen Projektzyklus bei Ihnen.

Es ist uns wichtig, Sie, Ihre Pläne und das dahinterliegende Geschäft zu verstehen. Dafür kennen wir seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten die Märkte, in denen Sie tätig sind. Wir verstehen deren Dynamik, die aktuell durch technische, regulatorische und strukturelle Veränderungen geprägt ist.

Infrastruktur – First Mover und Innovator

Bereits seit 1994 engagieren wir uns in Projekten der Infrastruktur. Wir gehören europaweit zu den Top 15 Infrastruktur-Finanzierern. Diese Position ist für uns Ansporn, unseren Kunden die besten Lösungen zu bieten. Dazu gehört auch, dass wir uns stetig weiterentwickeln und die Trends der Branche kennen und mitgestalten. Wir engagieren uns mit einigen Transaktionen erfolgreich am Ausbau der Breitbandnetze in Deutschland sowie bei der Entwicklung von Datencentern. Unsere Experten kennen die Megatrends für digitale Infrastruktur wie etwa district energy, liquid storage und waste to energy und gestalten mit unseren Kunden Projekte, die die Zukunft voranbringen.

Erneuerbare Energien – Pionier und einer der Marktführer

Bei den erneuerbaren Energien zählen wir zu den erfolgreichen Pionieren. Wir haben bis heute europaweit Projekte in den Assetklassen Wind, Solar und Wasserkraft finanziert: Mit unseren rund 240 Projekten allein im Wind- und Solarbereich und einem Gesamtvolumen von rund 5 Mrd. € stehen wir damit in der ersten Reihe der europäischen Finanzierer.

Projektfinanzierung – passgenau, verbindlich und schnell

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen entwickeln wir Lösungen für die Finanzierung Ihres Projekts. Unsere Teams kombinieren die verschiedenen Instrumente und stellen Ihnen eine für Sie passende Finanzierung zusammen.

Wir verfügen in unseren Kernkompetenz-Bereichen über langjährige Erfahrung. Bei den erneuerbaren Energien waren wir meist in einer Mandated Lead Arranger Rolle oder wickelten Finanzierungen vollumfänglich als bilaterales Geschäft ab.

Dabei bieten wir Ihnen vom klassischen Darlehen bis hin zu komplexen strukturierten Finanzierungen mit hohem Equity-Anteil ein breites Leistungsspektrum. Eine optimale Einbindung von Programmkrediten (z.B. KfW, EIB) oder bei Bedarf auch eine ECA-Deckung (z.B. Euler-Hermes, EKF) sind für uns selbstverständlich. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Sie auch mit Syndizierungen in beide Richtungen, um so Rendite und Risiko in die angestrebte Balance zu bringen.

Kredit & Darlehen

Wir sind die Bank für Ihre Geschäfte und finanzieren Ihre Vorhaben schnell und verbindlich. Die Final-Hold Positionen für Neugeschäft liegen zum Beispiel bei Projekten mit erneuerbaren Energien zwischen 20 und 60 Mio. Euro. Und wenn wir Ihr Projekt allein nicht stemmen können, arbeiten wir problemlos mit anderen Banken und Kooperationspartnern zusammen. Unser Anspruch: Wir finden die für Sie beste Finanzierungslösung.

Mehr erfahren

Strukturierte Finanzierung

Geht eine Projektfinanzierung über eine reine Kreditvergabe hinaus, strukturieren unsere Experten Ihr Vorhaben kreativ und lösungsorientiert. Unser Leistungsspektrum reicht dabei vom klassischen Darlehen über eigenkapitalschonende Hybridprodukte bis hin zu Equity-Lösungen und Syndizierungen.

Mehr erfahren

Corporate Finance

Neben den klassischen Finanzierungsleistungen kann für Sie auch unser Corporate Finance-Know-how interessant sein. Wir unterstützen Sie zum Beispiel auf der Suche nach Co-Investoren oder bei der Gründung eines Joint Ventures. Und steht eine größere Akquisition oder eine Equity-Transaktion an, dann begleiten unsere M&A-Experten Sie durch den gesamten Prozess – von der Analyse Ihrer Handlungsoptionen, der Vorbereitung und individuellen Strukturierung, über die Suche und Auswahl der richtigen Partner, bis zur Vertragsunterschrift.

Mehr erfahren

Kapitalmarkt, Zins- & Devisenmanagement

Am Schnittpunkt zwischen Kredit- und Kapitalmarkt bieten wir Ihnen ein umfassendes Produktangebot sowie schnelle und kompetente Beratung. Zins- und Währungsrisiken managen wir für unsere Kunden mit einem breiten Angebot der gängigen Produkte. Unsere Experten beraten Sie und finden gemeinsam mit Ihnen die für Sie optimale Lösung.

Mehr erfahren

Digitale Services

Unseren Kunden bieten wir ein breites Angebot digitaler Services, die die Verwaltung von Konten und Zahlungsströmen vereinfachen.

Mehr erfahren

Konto & Zahlungsverkehr

Ein Konto ist die Grundlage für einen funktionierenden Zahlungsverkehr. Wir richten Ihnen schnell und unkompliziert ein oder mehrere Konten ein, die individuell auf die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens angepasst werden können – und die auch international funktionieren.

Mehr erfahren

Wir sind für Sie da

Lernen Sie uns persönlich kennen.

Kommen Sie mit uns ins Gespräch und überzeugen Sie sich von unserer Expertise. Treffen Sie uns direkt vor Ort auf großen Messen der Branche oder auf Fachseminaren.

Inka Klinger

Global Head Infrastructure Project Finance

Telefon: 040 3333-11343
Fax: 040 3333-611343
Zum Kontaktformular

Nils Driemeyer

Global Head Renewable Energy Project Finance

Telefon: 040 3333-11182
Fax: 040 3333-611182
Zum Kontaktformular